Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Noob looking for answers
Hi everyone! So I've been playing role-playing tabletop games for a while now and got really interested in LARP and thought I'd give it a shot and see if it was for me. I'm completely new to this and just have a few questions I was hoping people could answer...
The first is that I've looked at the Soul-Frag book and I was wondering, I'm going to be playing a templar for my first event but can my templar become a dread-knight at a later point in his life? Or if I reach the point where I decide LARP is really for me and get truly invested, would I have to create a new character all together to access classes from the Soul Frag book? My character is a "power at all costs" type so I can envision him making deals with the worst entities (divine and other) to serve his personal agenda and I think the dread-knight class's flavor text really just screams him. Secondly, I was wondering what the house rules are on pvp? Is it an utter taboo to kill a player character or more of a do-at-your-own-risk-and-suffer-the-terrible-consequences type deal? Just trying to get a feel for all the dangers I should expect XD 
Also (sorry I know this is long), I'm building my skill list and I'm 20 points short of being able to pick the combination of skills I want. I didn't notice it in the rulebook, but can I bank CP and use them at a later date? I want: read and write, read magic, sphere of magic (elemental: ice),  and Mysticism. But Mysticism is too expensive and I don't feel I should give up any of the others. 

And one last thing....As far as arriving goes, where should a new player set up camp? 
Again thanks so much for answering!
A young human dressed in a tunic and pants. He wears black greaves and bracers and carries a sword that is just a bit too large for him. 

OOG: Robert DiBartolomeo